Kids

Half Term at Saffron Screen

There’s plenty to keep children entertained at Saffron Screen this half term, including extra screenings during the week of popular films, craft and animation workshops and speaker events.

READ MORE

The Grinch 15

BUY TICKETS 3pm Sunday 23 December *With a visit from Father Christmas!*
BUY TICKETS 3pm Monday 24 December *With a visit from Father Christmas!*

DIRECTORS Yarrow Cheney, Scott Mosier
VOICES Benedict Cumberbatch, Rashida Jones, Angela Lansbury, Pharrell Williams

Benedict Cumberbatch plays The Grinch in this endearing new animated adaptation of Dr Seuss’ beloved festive tale.

READ MORE

Ralph Breaks the Internet 15

3pm Saturday 5 January  
1pm Sunday 6 January  
2pm Saturday 12 January
*Tickets on sale soon*

Wreck-It-Ralph returns for this frenetic, visually dazzling and hilarious animated adventure into the depths of the internet.

READ MORE

Ralph Breaks the Internet 15

2pm Saturday 12 January  *tickets on sale soon*

Wreck-It-Ralph returns for this frenetic, visually dazzling and hilarious animated adventure into the depths of the internet.

Wreck-It Ralph and friend Vanellope return, six years after saving their video-game arcade home, ready for a new adventure.

READ MORE

Mary Poppins Returns 15

8pm Friday 18 January 
3pm Saturday 19 January  
8pm Saturday 19 January  
3pm Sunday 20 January  
1.45pm Saturday 26 January  
2pm Saturday 2 February  
4.45pm Sunday 3 February  
3pm Saturday 9 February *subtitled for the hard of hearing*
1.45pm Sunday 10 February  
3pm Friday 22 February (relaxed screening)
*Tickets on sale soon*

DIRECTOR Rob Marshall
CAST Emily Blunt, Meryl Streep, Julie Walters, Ben Whishaw

Mary Poppins (Emily Blunt) brings new friends, songs and a spoonful of sugar to her reunion with the Banks family.

READ MORE

Smallfoot 15

BUY TICKETS 11am Sunday 20 January SS_Pram

DIRECTORS Karey Kirkpatrick, Jason Reisig
VOICES Channing Tatum, James Corden, Zendaya, Gina Rodriguez

A fabulous animated adventure about friendship and courage as a young Yeti brings a human into his village.

READ MORE

Mary Poppins Returns 15

1.45pm Saturday 26 January  
2pm Saturday 2 February  
4.45pm Sunday 3 February  
3pm Saturday 9 February *subtitled for the hard of hearing*
1.45pm Sunday 10 February  
3pm Friday 22 February (relaxed screening)
*Tickets on sale soon*

DIRECTOR Rob Marshall
CAST Emily Blunt, Meryl Streep, Julie Walters, Ben Whishaw

Mary Poppins (Emily Blunt) brings new friends, songs and a spoonful of sugar to her reunion with the Banks family.

READ MORE

Mary Poppins Returns 15

2pm Saturday 2 February  
4.45pm Sunday 3 February  
3pm Saturday 9 February *subtitled for the hard of hearing*
1.45pm Sunday 10 February  
3pm Friday 22 February (relaxed screening)
*Tickets on sale soon*

DIRECTOR Rob Marshall
CAST Emily Blunt, Meryl Streep, Julie Walters, Ben Whishaw

Mary Poppins (Emily Blunt) brings new friends, songs and a spoonful of sugar to her reunion with the Banks family.

READ MORE

Mary Poppins Returns 15

3pm Saturday 9 February *subtitled for the hard of hearing*
1.45pm Sunday 10 February  
3pm Friday 22 February (relaxed screening)
*Tickets on sale soon*

DIRECTOR Rob Marshall
CAST Emily Blunt, Meryl Streep, Julie Walters, Ben Whishaw

Mary Poppins (Emily Blunt) brings new friends, songs and a spoonful of sugar to her reunion with the Banks family.

READ MORE

How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World (PG tbc)

5pm Friday 15 February
2pm Saturday 16 February
2pm Sunday 17 February 
3pm Monday 18 February
3pm Tuesday 19 February
3pm Wednesday 20 February
3pm Thursday 21 February
*Tickets on sale soon*

DIRECTOR Dean DeBlois
VOICES Gerard Butler, Cate Blanchett, Jonah Hill, Kristen Wiig

With a great cast, wonderful animation and witty dialogue, there’s something for all the family here in the conclusion to this magical trilogy.

READ MORE