British

Fisherman’s Friends 15

BUY TICKETS 8pm Sunday 14 April
BUY TICKETS 8pm Tuesday 16 April
BUY TICKETS 8pm Friday 19 April
BUY TICKETS 5pm Saturday 20 April
BUY TICKETS 5pm Sunday 21 April

DIRECTOR Chris Foggin
CAST Tuppence Middleton, James Purefoy, Daniel Mays, Noel Clarke

A delightful film about the shanty-singing Cornish fisherman who formed a band and went on to national success and acclaim.

READ MORE

Heat & Dust 15

BUY TICKETS 8pm Saturday 20 April
BUY TICKETS 8pm Sunday 21 April

DIRECTOR James Ivory
CAST Julie Christie, Greta Scacchi, Shashi Kapoor, Christopher Casenove

Merchant-Ivory’s glorious epic of self-discovery, in the 1920s and the 1980s, returns to the big screen with its lush evocation of the beauty of India.

READ MORE

Out of Blue 15

BUY TICKETS 7.30pm Sunday 28 April *note start time

DIRECTOR Carol Morley
CAST Patricia Clarkson, Toby Jones, Jacki Weaver, James Caan

Patricia Clarkson charismatically portrays a hard-worn detective in writer-director Carol Morley’s dreamy noir set in New Orleans.

READ MORE

Wild Rose 15

BUY TICKETS 8pm Friday 17 May
BUY TICKETS 8pm Saturday 18 May
BUY TICKETS 8pm Sunday 19 May
BUY TICKETS 5pm Saturday 15 June

DIRECTOR Tom Harper
CAST Jessie Buckley, Julie Walters, Sophie Okonedo, Craig Parkinson

A hugely uplifting musical drama with a soaring performance from Jessie Buckley as a young Glaswegian woman who dreams of becoming a country music star.

READ MORE

Red Joan 15

BUY TICKETS 8pm Friday 24 May
BUY TICKETS 8pm Saturday 25 May
BUY TICKETS 5pm Sunday 26 May
BUY TICKETS 8pm Sunday 26 May

DIRECTOR Trevor Nunn
CAST Judi Dench, Sophie Cookson, Stephen Campbell Moore, Stephen Boxer

Renowned theatre director Trevor Nunn directs Judi Dench as a retired British civil servant who lived a double life as a Soviet spy during the Cold War.

READ MORE

Dr Strangelove or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb 15

 

BUY TICKETS  3pm Sunday 2 June

DIRECTOR Stanley Kubrick
CAST Peter Sellers, George C Scott, Sterling Hayden, Keenan Wynn

Peter Sellers plays three separate roles in Stanley Kubrick’s Cold War comedy in which insanity and political manoeuvrings lead to nuclear meltdown.

READ MORE

Beats 15

BUY TICKETS 8pm Friday 14 June

DIRECTOR Brian Welsh
CAST Martin Donaghy, Laura Fraser, Brian Ferguson, Rachel Jackson

A glorious blast of nostalgia about the friendship between two lads in 1990s Scotland and the power of music as they immerse themselves in the rave scene.

READ MORE

Wild Rose 15

BUY TICKETS 5pm Saturday 15 June

DIRECTOR Tom Harper
CAST Jessie Buckley, Julie Walters, Sophie Okonedo, Craig Parkinson

A hugely uplifting musical drama with a soaring performance from Jessie Buckley as a young Glaswegian woman who dreams of becoming a country music star.

READ MORE

Tucked 15

BUY TICKETS 8pm Saturday 15 June
BUY TICKETS 8pm Sunday 16 June

DIRECTOR Jamie Patterson
CAST Derren Nesbitt, Jordan Stephens, April Pearson, Steve Oram

A delightful, feel-good British film about the friendship between two drag performers born 60 years apart.

READ MORE

Rocketman (15 tbc)

BUY TICKETS 8pm Friday 28 June
BUY TICKETS 8pm Saturday 29 June
BUY TICKETS 8pm Sunday 30 June

DIRECTOR Dexter Fletcher
CAST Taron Egerton, Bryce Dallas Howard, Richard Madden, Jamie Bell

Taron Egerton stars as Elton John in this soaring musical fantasy about the singer-songwriter’s early career and breakthrough years.

READ MORE