Kids

Half Term at Saffron Screen

There’s plenty to keep children entertained at Saffron Screen this half term, including extra screenings during the week of popular films, craft and animation workshops and speaker events.

READ MORE

How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World 15


BUY TICKETS 5pm Friday 15 February

BUY TICKETS 2pm Saturday 16 February
BUY TICKETS 2pm Sunday 17 February 
BUY TICKETS 3pm Monday 18 February
BUY TICKETS 3pm Tuesday 19 February
BUY TICKETS 3pm Wednesday 20 February
BUY TICKETS 3pm Thursday 21 February
Join us before each screening to make a paper hand puppet of Toothless!

READ MORE

Mary Poppins Returns 15


Screening generously sponsored by BearWalden CrossFit

BUY TICKETS 3pm Friday 22 February (relaxed screening)
BUY TICKETS 11am Sunday 24 MarchSS_Pram(Cinema for Tinies)

DIRECTOR Rob Marshall
CAST Emily Blunt, Meryl Streep, Julie Walters, Ben Whishaw

Mary Poppins (Emily Blunt) brings new friends, songs and a spoonful of sugar to her reunion with the Banks family.

READ MORE

A Dog’s Way Home 15

BUY TICKETS 2pm Saturday 23 February
BUY TICKETS 2pm Sunday 24 February

DIRECTOR Charles Martin Smith
CAST Bryce Dallas Howard, Alexandra Shipp, Ashley Judd, Edward James Olmos

The heart-warming tale of a rescue pup’s 400-mile journey to return to her home and her beloved owner Lucas.

READ MORE

Bite-Sized Ballets: Tortoise & The Hare 15


BUY TICKETS 2pm Saturday 9 March

BUY TICKETS 2pm Sunday 10 March

Little ones will dance with excitement as tortoise proves to hare that speed isn’t the only way to win a race.

READ MORE

The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part 15


BUY TICKETS 1.30pm Saturday 16 March

BUY TICKETS 2pm Sunday 17 March
BUY TICKETS 1pm Saturday 30 March
BUY TICKETS 2pm Sunday 31 March

DIRECTOR Mike Mitchell
VOICES Chris Pratt, Elizabeth Banks, Stephanie Beatriz, Will Arnett

Emmet, Lucy, Batman and their friends take on Duplo invaders from outer space in this joyous sequel with plenty of humour and infectious songs.

READ MORE

The Kid Who Would Be King 15

BUY TICKETS 2pm Saturday 23 March
BUY TICKETS 2pm Sunday 24 March
BUY TICKETS 3pm Thursday 11 April

DIRECTOR Joe Cornish
CAST Louis Ashbourne Serkis, Denise Gough, Rebecca Ferguson, Patrick Stewart

A hugely entertaining update of the Arthurian legend as schoolboy Alex finds his world turned upside-down when he accidentally releases Excalibur.

READ MORE

Mary Poppins Returns 15

BUY TICKETS 11am Sunday 24 March SS_Pram
Cinema for Tinies, generously sponsored by Croucher Needham
croucherneedham_logo2


Adults £4, children £3, under 2s free.

DIRECTOR Rob Marshall
CAST Emily Blunt, Meryl Streep, Julie Walters, Ben Whishaw

Mary Poppins is back to bring some joy to Michael Banks and his family – a visually dazzling treat.

READ MORE

The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part 15


BUY TICKETS 1pm Saturday 30 March

BUY TICKETS 2pm Sunday 31 March

DIRECTOR Mike Mitchell
VOICES Chris Pratt, Elizabeth Banks, Stephanie Beatriz, Will Arnett

Emmet, Lucy, Batman and their friends take on Duplo invaders from outer space in this joyous sequel with plenty of humour and infectious songs.

READ MORE

Captain Marvel (12A tbc)

BUY TICKETS 3pm Saturday 6 April
BUY TICKETS 3pm Monday 8 April
BUY TICKETS 8pm Wednesday 10 April

DIRECTORS Anna Boden, Ryan Fleck
CAST Brie Larson, Samuel L Jackson, Gemma Chan, Lee Pace

Brie Larson reigns supreme as one of the universe’s most powerful heroes in Marvel Studios’ first female-led movie.

READ MORE